Skip navigation
27,251 Views 17 Replies Last post: Jun 23, 2013 2:09 PM by ROD64
RSS
ROD64 447 posts since
Apr 3, 2010
Currently Being Moderated

Jul 28, 2011 6:51 PM

Brand new 3DS. Internet connection works perfectly, but I can't connect to the eShop.

Hello.

After saving more than 250+ dollars, I bought a 3DS system. I started playing Zelda 3 days ago. The game came with a system update. Everything was fine.

So, yesterday I decided I wanted to connect my system to the internet. I connected the system to the internet, the connection test was OK.

Then, I updated the system to get the eShop. After a couple of minutes, the system update was complete, and I went back to the 3DS Menu. There was the eShop.

On the upper left part of the 3D screen it said "internet" (meaning the system was connected to my wifi) with full bars.

But when I try to enter the eShop, it says this exactly:

"Error Code: 001-0502

Unable to connect to the server.

Please try again later."

I have trying to enter the eShop for 2 days. And I can't enter.

When I search for the error code on the support page it only says:

"The Nintendo 3DS is unable to connect to an Access Point."

This is ridiculous, as my 3DS is connected to the internet; the connection test went fine, the upper screen says "internet" with full bars, and I AM ABLE TO SURF THE WEB WITH THE BROWSER. It's silly thinking my 3DS is not connecting to the internet.

What can I do?

I'm at a loss here.

It's a brand new system and I can't access the eShop for no reason I can explain.

Please help me Nintendo, I can't believe this happens with a brand new system bought in amazon.

NINTENDO-IS-NUMBER-ONE 111 posts since
May 23, 2011
Jul 28, 2011 6:54 PM in response to: ROD64
Re: Brand new 3DS. Internet connection works perfectly, but I can't connect to the eShop.